Committee Members

Scientific Session Committee

2017 – 2018

2016 – 2017 Scientific Session Committee

Alicia Bullard, D.D.S. – Winona
Lois Duerst, D.D.S. – Stillwater
Renee Kinney, D.D.S. – Woodbury
George Noesen, D.D.S. – Red Wing
Carly Sherod, Student Member
Jessica Skelton, Student Member
Tasha Strait, D.D.S. – Belle Plaine, 2018 Chairperson
Loren Taple, D.D.S. – Saint Paul
Gerald Wimmer, D.D.S. – Eden Prairie
Stephen McDonnell, D.D.S., Board Liaison

Star of the North Meeting Staff:
Shannan Cook, CMP – Star of the North Meeting Director
Vicki Capistrant – Director of Exhibits


Committee Recruitment for 2018 – 2024

The committee will be looking for a new member later this year to serve a six-year term starting in June 2018 through May 2024.  We will accept applications now through December 15, 2017.  The committee will review all submitted applications at their January meeting and contact potential members to discuss specific committee roles and responsibilities.  This is a great group of volunteers that works hard, but has fun too!  Click on the Guidelines and Purpose to learn more about the committee or click on the SSC Application to to download and print an application.

Please contact Shannan Cook, CMP at for more information.